BILL SUMMARY 1st Session of the 60th Legislature

Bill No.:	HB 1486
Version:	INT
Request Number:	11647
Author:	Rep. Johns
Date:	2/11/2025
Impact: Please see previous summary of this measure	

Research Analysis

HB 1486 as introduced, memorializes several highways and bridges across Oklahoma and modifies the location descriptions and names of certain memorialized highways and bridges.

New designations include the:

- Brooks Mittasch Memorial Bridge in Noble County;
- COP Andy Blizzard and ACOP Justin Durrett Memorial Highway in McIntosh County;
- Dawson Sumner Memorial Highway in Okmulgee County;
- Don and Shirley Staires Memorial Highway in Osage County;
- Eldon Hogue Memorial Bridge in Coal County;
- Gary Don Rayner, PLS Memorial Bridge in Custer County;
- Harvey Bollinger Sr. Memorial Bridge in Pushmataha County;
- Joe Collins Memorial Bridge in Creek County;
- LCPL John C. Reevs Memorial Bridge in Bryan County;
- Mayor Jeff Shockley Memorial Highway in LeFlore County;
- Monte Duane King, PLS Memorial Bridge in Murray County;
- PFC David P. Manners Memorial Bridge in Bryan County;
- Representative James E. Covey Bridge in Custer County;
- Senator Roy A. Boatner Memorial Highway in Bryan County;
- SFC Brandon O. Poynter Memorial Highway in LeFlore County;
- Shilah Carrillo Memorial Bridge in Sequoyah County;
- The Honorable Rick Littlefield Memorial Highway in Ottawa County;
- Trooper Bob Impson Memorial Highway in Pushmataha County;
- Veronica Butler and Jilian Kelley Memorial Highway in Texas County; and
- Will Hardin Memorial Highway in Cotton County.

Prepared By: Keana Swadley

Fiscal Analysis

The measure is currently under review and impact information will be completed.

Prepared By: House Fiscal Staff

Other Considerations

None.

© 2025 Oklahoma House of Representatives, see Copyright Notice at <u>www.okhouse.gov</u>